Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Mall

And I have finally caught up with my back blips!

I had another very late night to bed. When my eyes opened, I had had just four hours of sleep. Ugh! My cough is much better, although not completely gone either. I had the last dose of the current bottle and tried to be productive.

A colleague at work and I exchanged a list of movies to watch. Hers were all Bollywood ones; mine were all English. Over the last few days, I've been searching on the main streaming platforms for her titles but couldn't find them. Today I decided to go to the cinema and ta-da - two of the films she suggested were playing. At three hours long (each), I picked what I thought sounded the more interesting one: Rocky aur Rani kii Prem Kahaani (translation: Rocky & Rani's Love Story).

I picked the 12:15 show. The movie was colourful, entertaining, and an assault on the senses. It had the usual Bollywood songs and dance sequences. Thankfully, it had a real message, tackling several issues. I emerged over three hours later, thinking G would enjoy that, although she hates reading subtitles. Mind, I had to read them too. I am so out of touch.

I had grand ideas of going for a drive and then doing a quick shop before coming home. In reality, sense prevailed, and I came straight home. *Sigh*. Many things need to be sorted/tackled, and they won't get done if I'm not at my laptop. And the weekend is over.

My blip is of the part of Chinatown that can be seen easily from the cinema. I love the lanterns and neon, but it's the lighting and depiction of Chinese architecture that does it for me. :)

PS. I am now on my third bottle of cough syrup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.