Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Emoji

A new work week has begun, and it was BUSY! Non-stop even. I had Sohail, our a/c man, come first thing to check the living room unit. It didn't always feel like it was cooling the room as I've known it before.

The diagnosis: the outside unit has accumulated a lot of dust, so he cleared it with a blower. All done in less than ten minutes, and he didn't even charge me! Gosh.

I was finally able to get an update about the car. Engine repair kits are in short supply, so that is what is holding things up! I wonder why they couldn't tell me before. So, the big thing today was to go back to the car rental depot to sort out some wheels. The black MG GT is now a white Toyota Corolla! I had to relinquish the GT because it is due for its 10,000 service. The Corolla is smoother to drive and will be very fuel efficient, but it has none of the bells and whistles that the MG had. Not even a reverse camera. :( I am impressed with the local Alamo's customer service.

Anyway, as you can see, I headed to Festival City. I needed a change of scenery, a walk, something to eat, a small shop, a blip. It ticked all the boxes. I've never seen a giant emoji before. :)

Home to catch up with more admin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.