Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cards

(18/9/22)

I've nearly caught up with almost a week's worth of blips!

We had a busy morning. Firstly I got the ironing board out as I want my week free. I had a message from a friend asking if my prayer group could pray for "someone who is in trouble". G called up to get more info.

We then had a visit from a neighbour on the third floor who we see but rarely get a chance to chat with. She wanted to ask if we could tell her of a hospital which is good at cancer treatment, either in India or the UAE! We exchanged numbers and will make some enquiries.

We then had a quick lunch before heading out to "play cards", something I haven't done since I was a kid. We learnt Canasta, a card game that I often hear SweetArt mention. It was very interesting. Like, who comes up with all those rules??

I thought we were there just to play cards, but we got dinner and some great conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.