Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wafi Terrace

(15/9/23)

My friends Suguna and Miriam are in town again after their trip to Europe. I had two suitcases to deliver to them, so we met up for a meal. (I got treated!) It felt like de ja vu being back at Wafi again for dinner, but it was fantastic. We ate at Wafi Gourmet's rooftop, an outdoor area designed to be used at any time of the day or year! The food is outstanding. Today, we were looked after by Farah from Lebanon. She also took some pictures of the three of us.

We chatted for hours. I couldn't believe it was 11:30 when we finally said our goodbyes. They took a taxi back to their hotel, so I was home soon.

Before that, I had a busy, if difficult day at work. Difficult because of my tickly cough. I was thrilled to find myself in the pantry at the right time when a birthday was being celebrated. I got a piece of cheesecake and a great chat and catch-up with the database team.

I also delivered two bags of team-building equipment to Farzan, something left by one of our late trainers, Charles Wilson.

PS. I'm glad I had my denim jacket. I was the warmest person at the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.