Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All lined up

(15/9/23)

I didn't sleep well last night, so the snooze on the alarm got used several times before I finally got going. I guess it's good to get back into a routine.

I worked and then waited to be in touch with a friend. Eventually, I headed out to Wafi - to have dinner and do a small shop. I've felt a sore throat coming on for the past few days. Today, it showed itself, so I also needed to get some cough syrup.

My friends at Biella allowed me to use a 2-for-1 deal even though I was dining alone, so I bought a pizza to bring home with me. "That's my lunch for the rest of the week sorted", I thought. :))

And it was the 22nd anniversary of September, 11th. I tried to catch some of the ceremonies that mark it every year, but the awful earthquake in Morocco took up most of the air time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.