Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First Scenic Route

(15/9/23)

It's Sunday already! I can't believe how quiet it is! I spent some of the morning editing last Saturday's pictures and lining up my back blips, but only managed to post for two days.

I reckoned I needed a change of scene in the afternoon, so got into the car and drove East, aiming for the E77, where my blip is from. It took a while to get to the road, especially as I headed South on the E611 for the first time! That was interesting.

The E77 closer to EXPO City has changed so much, it has lost a lot of its natural beauty. It was interesting to notice a new Green sign advertising a scenic route! Saih Al Salam Scenic Route 1 is a 100km stretch of road which takes in some of Dubai Emirate's beauty spots and will have places of interest and services. It is scheduled for completion next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.