Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Vibrant

I meant to post this yesterday for Flower Friday, but then Shamgar took over. I can't recall this flame tree looking so full in September in all the years I've lived here. It's cheering us up no end.

We had a very lively OaSis meeting in the morning. This was quickly followed by another Zoom meeting, this time with a couple of blippers but it ended up being mostly with my sister in HK - SweetArt. We have a plan to try again soon. :))

The afternoon disappeared and was spent creating another video (my best yet) and venturing out to buy a new hosepipe for the hand spray in my bathroom and finding a plumber to fix it. Job done within half an hour leaving plenty of time to do the (yawn) ironing! G made a delicious beef biryani for dinner. Can't believe the weekend is over so quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.