Day 21 "NN" - White Sands

Morning swim or dip again. 
Love it!! 
I then took the advantage of hot water from last nights fire and run a small bath and washed my hair. 
The boys were sitting on the garden reading. 
Calum was heading off to Edinburgh again and  Neil and I decided to walk along the coast line to Smirisary village and have a look at the white sand beach 
The weather was glorious and we had a few stops on the way. 
After Smirisary I decided to walk the coastline and  Neil over the hill. 
Both choices were not the best although I actually managed to get to the other side.
We found each other and followed the path until we got to a beautiful sandy beach setting. 
Turquoise water and beautiful sunshine!! 
We went for a swim and enjoyed the stunning setting. 
Such a lovely place. We will be back. 

We then walked back to Smirisary and up to the end of the road hunting some mushrooms for dinner. 
When at the car we decided to drive to the pub for a drink before going home. 
As said before. It’s 1.4 miles to the main road and the Inn … 
We had a cider and some chips! They really are that good!!! 
Then we went back home to collapse in the house after we started fire and generator 
I think I even cooked my hunted mushrooms and some eggs for Neil ....

Blipping this beautiful beach ... its actually 3 beaches ... 
Who needs the Bahamas when you can have this? haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.