Quite the Morning

As I walk Fletcher in the early morn, I often carry my camera with my 40-150mm on board. I consider it part of my aerobic routine. Sometimes I score a 'blip-worthy' shot, but most often I just take it for a walk. But this morning was different! Everywhere I looked, it seemed, there was a memory to capture! This Red-shouldered hawk was high above the street in a immense live oak tree. In the *extra...a single orange flower w/some interesting bokeh, a lonely solo juvenile White Ibis, a Metallic Epaulettes-Sweat Bee, and a Dog-day Cicada...a species of annual cicada, so named because they 'sing' their loudest during the time of the year when the star Sirius, of the constellation Canis Major (the big dog) is prominent in the night sky. This one buzzed Fletcher as it flew off, how appropriate! These days are also known as the 'dog days' of Summer. 
I continue to marvel at what I learn as a consequence of being a member of our Blip Family. I so appreciate learning from my own research and from the contributions of others on Blip! Don't forget to get your Flu shot!
Wishing All a Peaceful Week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.