Fly

My Muse whispered in my ear this morning that she needed a bit of a 'change-up' from pretty little butterflies, colorful flowers and handsome birds! On our morning walk, as we passed trash and garbage bins lined up on the streets (Monday is 'Pick-up' day in our neighborhood), I noticed a rather large fly sitting on the top of one. Since my 12-100mm lens does a fair job of macro, I snapped a few of this creature. It's a Flesh Fly Sarcophagidae bercaea. I'll give you a break and not share this fly's rather unique reproduction and eating habits. But if curiosity gets the best of you, feel free to google it. And of course a quote:

                                      "Where there are humans, 
                                        You'll fine flies,
                                        And Buddhas."
                                       __Kobayashi Issa

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.