The 7th Day of our project

I had decided to use my 3rd week of my summer holidays on Nose Work. I wanted Tango and Xmas to improve so much that they can join Gollum in his training sessions and I can have fun Nose Working with all 3 of them together.

We reached that goal. Both of the little ones have made tremendous progress. I am very impressed with them. 

We went to a school near Ringsted today and I put up 4 searches for them and filmed them all. I also put up some searches for Gollum. 

You can see the result of our 7 days project here: 

Tango's video

Xmas' video

Gollum's video

Tango is the one who has improved the most. He went from not really understanding Nose Work to finding the odor with no help. That is amazing. 

Xmas already understood the odor when we started and Gollum obviously has a lot of experience. 

My picture today is Gollum with his nose on the hide. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.