Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

No More Feeling Blue

Two weekends on the trot that felt almost normal, hurrah.  Makes up for the weekends when I've been feeling blue.

Met up with my friend Rachel and her puppy Dewi today for a nice walk around Kenfig Nature Reserve.  Dewi was enjoying himself, so many new places, new smells and new doggos to enjoy and play with.  Oh to be a dog hey.

I've had a quiet afternoon just reading.  I finished All Creatures Great and Small and it was wonderful, a 5 star review from me.

A disappointing supermarket apple crumble for dessert at lunchtime, it was tasteless and I didn't eat it all.  Ych y fi

Back to work tomorrow, a short week, just 4 days, but as usual it will be full on.

I believe this butterfly is a small blue.  Happy to be persuaded otherwise.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good walk with Rachel and Dewi
2.  A quiet afternoon reading

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.