Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Encouraging

An almost normal Saturday again.

A bit of lazing around in the morning.  I then went to watch Neath v Swansea in a friendly to celebrate our 150th anniversary season, Swansea was the first ever game for our club.

Swansea are in a league above us now, so I wasn't particularly hopeful, even more so when we'd conceded a try within the first 5 minutes.  But it gradually evened up.  A few mistakes and they were in a commanding 17-0 lead, I think, I can't remember if we'd scored a try by then.  But anyway for about 20 minutes or so we were dominant and some dropped passes and failing to see the overlap cost us points.  It finished 14-17 to them but it was a very encouraging performance.  Next week we have another home game against Tata Steel.

I had lots of chats today with other people I haven't seen in ages, particularly Paula and Paul who helped me out so much when I was shielding.

Hoping and praying for a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing friends and rugby
2.  Chicken, curry and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.