Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Heavy

A heavy day on Teams, it was back-to-back calls for most of the day.  Absolutely exhausting.

I managed to get out for my power ramble though, and today I got a big climb as well.  I did it in one go, no stopping to catch my breath, so I was chuffed at that, shows the kidney continues to deliver.  Talking of which it is Organ Donation Week this week, please don't forget to have the conversations with your family over your wishes.  As the law has changed to presumed consent, but family can still overrule your decision after you've gone unless you've had that conversation.  Clearly I'm biased over organ donation, and I get why some people would be reluctant, but if you can you'll be saving people's lives.

Whilst on my Power Ramble I came across this bendy tree, clearly the leaves at the end must be very heavy.  Lol!

1.  Today I am thankful for a good walk with a kidney that continues to deliver
2.  For a nice book surprise, today's delivery was Ann Cleeves' latest after I attended her event on Sunday.  Well happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.