Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sarah Eliza

Now much more into the swing of getting out for sunrise as it gets later and later each morning.  A lovely combination of mist and warm early light always gives me a lift.

I visited Pelsall North Common and was scurrying along the paths taking photos as I went as the sky coloured up in the pre dawn light.  I then noticed this beautiful narrow boat moored nearby.

After breakfast we visited the stables to do some chores.  Sadly, Meg is still lame so we just gave her some fuss before a short walk on the Chase.

I must admit to feel very tired this afternoon, no energy at all.  Whether that has anything to do with my sleepless night on Friday, is always possible, or the cumulative effect of the radiotherapy so far.  It was another late night last night as we watched the US Open Final. Definitely a fairytale in New York for an accomplished 18 year old.  We were dumbfounded when they announced that her prize for winning was $2.5M.  She will never forget 2021!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.