Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunflower and friends

I spent all today gardening, so that's where I had to catch my blip too.

This year we decided to have a few sunflowers, but we sowed the seeds much too late so they're rather small.  Actually, I don't mind that, the garden's rather small too so they fit in well and I love the number of pollinators they attract ;))

So what has been done today?  The grass cut, a lot of weeding, deadheading the roses, two coats of weatherproofing painted onto a rail (one more coat to do tomorrow) and I've started thinning the enormous tree-sized viburnum (Bodnantense 'Dawn' - you may well know how tall these grow and how wide they spread, not really the shrub for a garden this size).

I think it's a soak in a hot bath for me tonight.

Have a peaceful evening (no, okay, no wild parties) and a good start to your week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.