Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

New Forest pony

So did I go to the New Forest today?  No, this lovely fella lives much closer to home, almost a neigh-bour you might say.  Isn't he a beauty?  Not, though, broken in any way and unused to human company, but tolerant.  It felt rather wonderful standing out there with him, the hawks mewing and the marsh water almost over the tops of my wellie boots.  Happiness.

Apart from that, I've walked Hazel (rather briefly), tidied up the front garden, read and listened to music.  I was hoping to see another of my poor neighbours whose husband has just died, but she seemed very taken up with friends and family, so I will have to leave that for another day.

Hope you're all having a great weekend.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.