Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ben and Jofre - or not

This afternoon I thought I'd challenge myself and try for blips of the cricket match in the park.  Groundsmen were tarting up the wicket on Friday so I knew there must be one.  In extras is a shot of this batsman's wicket being taken. 

I have an idiosyncratic relationship with cricket.  When I was working in London with my lovely guru, Chris Moore, I spent a few hundred hours in the darkroom as well as behind the lens.  Entertainment in said darkroom comprised an old radio locked onto Radio Three, so classical music most of the time - and cricket commentary.  To change stations you had to bring in a pair of pliers from home.  Consequently, I listened to a lot of cricket and got to love it.  However, I've never sat and watched a whole match.  I think this makes me a very odd fan.

Not a lot else to report.  It's been a beautiful day and I've continued tidying the front garden and that's about it.  sometimes I wonder what happens to all these days ;))

Enjoy what's left of the weekend and I hope your week begins well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.