Aftermath

Mr A has already blipped the ‘before’ of the shoulder of lamb that we devoured at lunchtime, and, just now, the ‘after’ (it was delicious). I didn’t get my act together to photograph any of the food (accompanying the lamb were boulangere potatoes and home pickled red cabbage, after a starter of hot smoked salmon and before a desert of lemon meringue pie, provided by my colleague RZ here on the right), so I had to take a picture of the aftermath, as we sat for a long time drinking coffee, eating chocolates and generally delighting in the 3D world. It was good to meet RXs partner J, and also lovely to ZB and his partner after a very long time. I *do* like a sociable Sunday lunch (the sobremesa!). Oh, and when RX and J arrived, I shook hands with J, as I’d never met him before. That was the first person I have shaken hands with since March 2020…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.