Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My astronomy journal is finished. :) Really pleased with how it turned out. I finished another one today too. Now it's time to put all of the crafting supplies away for a little while. I've been making these journals for weeks now. It's been a fun process and I'll be doing more of them, but not right now. :) Still have tea dyed papers left, and envelopes and book pages, but they'll be used too, later. :)
Well, the astronomy journal has painted cover, distress oxides on the fabric spine and sew in signatures, stitches are visible on the spine. I put washi tape on the first and last page on every signature and a velvet ribbon as closure attached with some metal stars from my sewing stash. It also has one of those raised stickers on the front cover, a cotton ribbon with stars glued down in the beginning and the end of the journal, and some ribbons attached to a metal clip on the spine. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.