Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bad hair day …..

Possibly, this Carneddau mare has had a really bad night - out partying, drinking too much, back home late. Her beautifully coiffured mane is now rough and matted, decorated by the fronds of bracken she’s dragged herself through on the long way home ….

But there again, maybe she is the star of a rural fantasy, a magical pony bedecked with forest jewels, ready to carry some elfin princess to her prince. 

Whatever her tale, I love her - just as much as all the others of her type I’ve blipped already. And today, she roams through the wet bracken already tinged with autumn gold - though as I’ve chosen to present this as a mono, you’ll have to take my word for it! (There is a colour shot in extras).. 

It’s been a rather strange day, blip-wise, with my Blipper Profile going live. I feel very honoured to be featured - and it’s a rare opportunity to see my portrait! For many years I have been very reluctant to be photographed - always preferring to be behind the camera. It’s only since retirement and acquiring a new sense of self-worth that I’ve been ‘happy’ to be the subject of a shot. 


If you’ve had a chance to see and read it, you’ll have learnt that the ‘huge surprise’ has been the supportive kindness of the wonderful blip community! Thank you once again for welcoming me and other ‘newbies’ into the wonderful world of Blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.