Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Two cosmos flowers

I’m afraid I’m being rather unimaginative today. My Mono Monday ‘two’ shot is just a pair of cosmos flowers standing out from the wilderness of my cutting patch - G calls it the jungle, but I’m sticking with the Sarah Raven concept of an area set aside for blooms for cutting! 

But for this quick dash into the garden, I haven’t left the house today. The weather isn’t great, and we have friends arriving for a short stay, so my day is spent cleaning and cooking - though I must stress that after tonight we will resort to takeaways! 

Thank you for the kind response to both yesterday’s ‘Bad hair day’ and to my my Blipper Profile - it really is appreciated. I’m trying to catch up with journals and respond to comments, but as usual I’m behind!

Thanks to Majoayee for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.