RMH

By RMH

Not as expected!

Photos of Scout are her taking a mad turn thinking that she has made off with something that she shouldn’t have. In reality it’s some scrunched up packing paper that I placed on top of a stool so she would run off with it rather than my crochet or the likes! Haha!
The flowers are some of the left overs. I liked the stripe background and fresh pink rose.
Jodie looking coy and showing off her new hair do!
And…
Yes!…
A&E!!!!
Mom has taken an allergic reaction to something (perhaps a product used on Jodie!) and it seemed to just get worse through the day. To the point where I mentioned A&E and she kind of jumped at that idea.
I think she was just so desperate to see somebody after the runaround with calling the out of hours doctor.
She calmed down once I was there and covered her in calamine lotion and gave her some piriton. She probably didn’t really need to go to A&E but by then she was set on it and I figured it was no bad thing to get her checked out being that she let slip that she had had a pain in her chest all last night!
So, at 9pm we left for the hospital (after she had sat down to have a drink of tea and something to eat!!!). The nurses were great and she was seen fairly quickly however before she was seen to she became very faint. The nurse who say her first wasn’t concerned about the rash but about her present condition.
As we sat in the corridor waiting fir her bloods to be tested she was cold then too hot, then threw up. She kept repeating ‘I just need to lay down’. Which I knew would be best but kept thinking ‘if I lay you on the floor I might not be able to get you back up!’ So we just sat on.
The bloods nurse was great. Very kind and sorted her out with extra robes.
Waiting in they corridor was a repeat of before.
At 12 midnight she got in to see a doctor who finally asked her to lay down to examine her. That was the best thing for her. While we waited for the doctor to get the results of the tests and also for the ECG, mom slept. And when she woke was becoming more and more herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.