12 weeks old

Somewhere between 00:00 and 04:00 we gained a two hour sit while we had been forgotten about as the doctor dealing with us went off shift and the new one came on!
Finally mom went out and asked someone if we’d been forgotten about. ….. A doctor came in with all the result 5 mins later!!!
Everything was clear. Her bloods, the ECG and the chest X-ray. She gave mom some antihistamines to take and sent us home.
Sat and had some toast and tea with mom. Took Jodie out for a quick pit stop. And got home myself at 5am. Cathie woke up and came down wanting to know all about it and made a hot chocolate and some more toast! :)
6am I went to bed!!!

Thankfully Cathie took care of Scout and let me just sleep on.
It was a beautiful day and when Cathie went out for a walk with a friend I was fed up with staying in. So I got the bike trailer out and set up and took Scout out for her first trailer ride. I just pushed my bike but it felt good to be out.
Scout did well in the trailer until another puppy walked on the other side of the road just opposite us for a while. She just wanted out to play then. But we got up to moms and she played with Jodie. And they both even managed to settle with each other! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.