Marionb

By Marionb

Safe Harbour...

For the first time in ages, I drove down to the harbour to take a walk along the promenade and to see if anything much had changed while I was away over the summer. The crowds were less, that is for sure, but then it was an overcast day with a hint of rain in the air...and it was almost dinner time on a Sunday, so that could be the reason. Despite it being a calm day on the water, with some ominous clouds overhead, there were still a few sailboats out and just as I was about to leave, this one motored in, heading back to the marina for the night, just begging to be blipped!  

Other than that, it was a lazy day of reading for our next book club meeting and re-organizing my calendar to allow for an extra time slot at the cottage!  My sister called today to offer me her week as she and her family now have other commitments. So, once again I am packing up to head north, earlier than I had planned and for longer than I had expected. It will be my last visit of the season...hard to believe another summer is about to end...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.