SelfContained

By selfcontained

Marmon Herrington

My entry for Derelict Sunday. This old bus was seen in a parking lot and I knew right away this was my derelict Sunday post. Apparently, Marmon Herrington was a U.S. company that manufactured trolley and city buses from the 40's to later 50's. It looks like the kind of bus "Ralph Kramden" would drive. Remember, "The Honeymooners"?
Had a hard time deciding which one of these photos to post. I included a few extras.
It was a beautiful day in NW Arkansas. We watched KC Chiefs beat the Cleveland Browns. My husband bought us NFL jerseys bearing the number "15" for Patrick Mahomes. Now, you have to understand how funny this is because I'm not usually a sports fan. I'll watch the US Open but not always. So, for me to get into football is just not normal. A couple of years ago, I caught a KC Chiefs game and got hooked watching Patrick Mahomes, the Chief's quarterback. After reading an article about him I was impressed with his love for his family and his maturity for such a young man. I now try to watch the Chief's play when the games are broadcast locally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.