tranquility

Not much to see, but that's the idea.

It's the Servisair lounge at Edinburgh Airport. Often it's busier than the rest of the departure area, and the free alcohol is very attractive to some of my compatriots (even early in the morning - it's free, after all).

I very rarely have anything alcoholic when I'm flying - so often I'm heading for Bavaria where the wine & beer are much better anyway. I do enjoy finding a quite corner for a couple of espressos and some shortbread. Boring, but ...

I'm not flying business class. I get into the lounge courtesy of my Diner's Club card. They have one at Munich Airport too. £35 p-a for all the espresso & shortbread I need for a year.

A good deal. A sandwich, drink & piece of cake (to take on the plane) just cost me over £7.

The airport is very quiet on a Sunday morning. A few Tartan Army types off to Belgrade. Strange obsession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.