Bargains.....

In the few quiet moments while I was manning the community shop I spotted this dress and fabric, both calling to me! During a super busy morning £92.50 in donations were dropped into the jar! A great start to funds which will be used to provide events etc organised by the village community, for the local communities. It was a very happy morning amongst kind and happy people all grateful for the lives they are living on a day that was devastating for so many twenty years ago.
I went home and made two tablecloths from the fabric and have heaps left to decide what to do with. If I decide I don't want/need it I can return it to the shop and someone else can make use of it. There was a lot, more than 5 metres I would guess although I didn't measure it. The dress fitted perfectly and will work as a pinafore dress in the winter layered under and over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.