a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Where history meets legend ...

Holiday Snaps 1

I've been away with the boys for a golfing holiday in Cornwall for a few days, hence my recent absence from Blip.  I've just taken the little Sony RX100 as I'm not anticipating that there will be much time for photography.

As it turned out though, the bus shelter at Porth gave me an opportunity for a Stevvi inspired image....

Wednesday saw us meet up and drive to Cornwall, stopping for a rather pleasant full cooked breakfast on the way at little place one of the others new about.  

As it turned out my submission for LRPS was being assessed the same day, so I spent a chunk of the day logged into a zoom meeting of the assessment day, waiting for my entry to come up.  The moment eventually arrived and I discovered that I was slightly more anxious about it than I had anticipated being.  Being away with others who watched the assessment with me provided an unanticipated audience of friends.  Fortunately all was well, the assessment was very positive with just one minor negative comment from one of the assessors which I thought was a bit of a result.

Of course, the chaps congratulated me and then immediately began the teasing that was to be a feature of the rest of the stay, as they attempted to find humorous alternatives for the meaning of the initials LRPS ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.