a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Stranded ....

Holiday Snaps 3

We'd booked to go to the Rick Stein owned Cornish Arms at St Merryn - one of the best gastro pubs in Cornwall.  Having booked a taxi to get us there without issue, we'd assumed that it would be easy enough to book a return trip.... but apparently not.

Eventually the last firm on our list of 10 came to the rescue, but as you can see we're starting to worry at this point.

[This was the only shot I've taken today, and frustratingly I've missed getting the focus on Rob, the camera has instead chosen to focus on the building behind in the poor light.  Its user error on my part, but as I don't use the camera often I find the Sony menus a little difficult to navigate at speed compared with the Nikon layout that I'm used to.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.