Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Backblip: Aumont Abrac

Bscklip, ran out of time yesterday.

A second day of scary roads. Many kilometres of twists and turns, lumps and bumps. Very slow progress but stunning views. I eventually stopped taking photos because there was a view in every direction. I'll sort them out sometime and whack them up on a blog.

8° when we departed Allanches and misty. We were soon above the mist. I wanted to stop. I wanted my tripod. I wanted my wide angle lens. Even if I'd had them with me, stopping was impossible on such narrow roads.

Our projected 50 minute journey turned out to be an hour and a half and we belted into Aumont Abrac to try and get onto the campsite before it closed for lunch. We made it at five minutes to midday. Alas, Reception doesn't operate until 3 pm. We returned to town and parked up on the tolerated parking area.

A walk around town provided many more photographs so choosing a Blip was difficult. I picked this fabulous scarecrow seen on our walk to the restaurant. The rear view was even better, with long tresses rippling in the light evening breeze.

Dinner was a mixed bag and nowhere near as good as at our previous visit. We think they may lose their star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.