WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Early Autumn

That’s what I’m calling this drawing. 
I’m very happy with it and really enjoyed colouring it and doing all the dots - which I don’t think are that visible on here - my eyes went a bit funny while I was doing it!
I have also been knitting and nearly finished the sleeves which I do both on the one needle so they definitely end up the same length ;-). I want this jumper finished by the end of the week!

I did all this whilst listening to some of my favourite songs - Emmy Lou Harris with Marc Knopfler (a match made in heaven!) and James Taylor.
Certain songs give me butterflies in my tummy - Sailing to Philadelphia is one of them and Love and Happiness. Have a listen if you fancy.

https://youtu.be/-7KhB7uJ_TE

https://youtu.be/_PTxt7Qa06g

Also did some much needed cleaning today, the bathroom and the living room. Our Bella is such a hairy girl, they get everywhere! 

We’ve just put the heating on for the first time, it’s so cold outside.
Nearly telly time - we are still watch The Handmaid’s Tale! It got quite exciting and we are binge watching it every night. In a way I’ll be glad when it’s finished!

Goodnight Blippers friends ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.