Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Still sweet

I will be so glad when this baby arrives and i can get some sleep, unlike the new parents, lol. Tea and porridge at 5.00am. Finally got to sleep at around 6.00am. Thank you for your kind words about Polly yesterday, lol!
We walked to and from Davidsons Mains this morning pushing up the steps for a change. When we got back I went into the garden and did some severe pruning to a berberis on the front terrace. After 27 years of living with it and cursing it as it tore into me every time I pushed past it to go onto the terrace, I had my revenge. It's still there but I've cut a lot of the lower growth off so the whole bed is lighter, and safer! Funny, there are several things in the garden which we have finally dealt with after years of putting up with them.
I saw at least two ladybirds in the garden this afternoon chomping on some late season greenfly. I think my investment in ladybirds and larvae in the spring was worthwhile. The nematodes I bought though were less of a success and I'll not be getting repeating that purchase.
In the back garden my two pots of sweet peas are pretty well past their best but those in the veg patch by the garage are still long stemmed and multi headed. The scent is so good. That little corner is looking good just now as the second flush of raspberries is almost ready.
Monday tonight so it's quiz night on tv. On other nights we've been catching up with Vigil, once I managed to get past my dread of enclosed places!
The covid numbers appear to be dropping a little, I do hope that's a step in the right direction. I don't know what the answer is regarding vaccine passports, I don't have a problem with them as we do need something. In England people have been able to get a digital covid pass after vaccine whereas in Scotland we can only request or download a paper version at the moment (I think) although I think a change is coming soon.
Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.