D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

If it's Sunday....

.... it must be Jerusalem. The second day of heavy rain meant no incentive to go out but a good reason to stay in the kitchen with the oven on, although it isn't cold out, just wet and miserable. I made a ground almond and apricot cake (my own spur-of-the-moment recipe) and these spicy savoury biscuits, ka'ach bilmalch, from the Jerusalem book. I'm not sure how I cooked without it!

(Have a look in large (I can't make the link work so you'll have to get there on your own) to see the focus on the sesame seeds, which I think is sharp with this wonderful manual lens at f1.4, although I sometimes doubt my eyes - someone on the Guardian Camera Club Flickr group the other day told me my horizons weren't straight when I was sure they were!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.