Wood 'n' chairs

Since I moved in I've been caring for six dining chairs that aren't mine. Now that I'm getting closer to ceding this place to the builders (still no start date but it has to be one day closer than yesterday) I'm starting to clear the house, or at least work out where things will be cleared to. 

I've realised that chairs are incredibly bulky and unwieldy so I was ever so pleased that their owner was happy to lend them to our local Eco-Park and the Park was happy to use them in its pavilion to replace some old rickety ones. The EcoPark is the other side of the railway line so I got a cab/minibus to drive me and the chairs to the road side of the bridge where I was joined by two people so we could carry them over the bridge. The final leg of the journey was by trolley. 

This was after the first full choir practice I've been to for 18 months. I sang all afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.