Spotlight

Wow, my arms ache! It was first time back in the bell tower for some practise. I can’t quite remember last time we were there but it was months and months ago - maybe even a year?  I reckon lifting m6 arms tomorrow is going to be a painful affair - I think I’ll have a desk based day to nurse them along!

It was a rotten weather evening and when I headed home after practise it was pitch black and tipping down so I got very wet. I was glad I had taken my torch with me to see me through a few unlit patches. Thank goodness, as otherwise I would probably have squelched Mr Toad who was right in the middle of an unlit path.  

He didn’t hop off, just stayed put as I snapped away at him in his torch spotlight. I hope he hopped off afterwards as it was a very risky place to stop and rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.