Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Thank you

You are the sweetest people I know. You Blip people. Thank you for your warm and loving, heartful and star-dusted responses to my posts over the past three months. You have been amazing. Your words have comforted me during my despair; you have encouraged me, understood me. You have loved my love story, my friends, my grandchildren, whatever I had to offer. Thank you.

On Saturday as an anniversary treat, Sue and I enjoyed a webinar with the poet Ross Gay and Buddhist priest Zenju Earthlyn Manuel. Gay set himself the task of writing every day for a year about what delighted him that day. He ended up with 102 essays on delight, and as I learned this, I thought that Blip is the way many of us do that very thing. Every day, an essay on what delights, troubles, or somehow moves us. That, and a photograph. We are our own gratitude project, aren't we? 

One of my favorite Ross Gay poems is called "Opera Singer." It begins with an unnamed grief and ends with bliss and a thank you, and if you like poetry, I think you might enjoy it. Today's photo is a random delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.