A Good Day, Afterall.

You might remember that my siblings and I (four of us, I'm the oldest) went to my mom's retirement community to look at other housing options for her. There's a level of care in a small "neighborhood" of 32 rooms that is a bit more than assisted living which is perfect. They have a small dining room, lots of public space, and there are several cats owned by residents whom apparently all get along and sometimes wander in the hallways (amicably so). The rooms are light and airy and I think we could bring mom's favorite furniture and effects and make a lovely place for her. We talked afterward and came up with a list of points that we'll work on with mom over the next few weeks. We'll see how it goes. So grateful to you all for your support and kind words and shared experiences.

I had a terrific lunch with a couple of friends I hadn't seen in a  year, followed by a glorious afternoon in the garden. I got out my tripod and took time to capture some of the garden's beauty. I couldn't decide which image I liked best, although I think the marigolds are striking. Which do you like best?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.