Begonias on a walk.

A mizzly, drizzly damp morning.
I’ve just stopped for a coffee halfway round my walk.
The rain is now coming down in misty curtains across the fields as I look towards the line of trees in the distance.
Traffic is swishing along the roads, with sidelights glowing in the gloominess.
I have my umbrella and will continue my circular walk in a little while.
I’m surrounded by the buzz and hum of conversation here in the Farmhouse Bistro.
There’s something about walking in fine rain that appeals to me. It covers everything in water drops which hang off leaves and plants making grassy areas have a slight sparkle.
Stephen has just arrived to join me after an on-line meeting. His umbrella dripping on the mat.
A white and brown cat is walking carefully across the fence at the end of the field outside.
Soon be time to set off and complete our circuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.