jessicadanielle

By jessicadanielle

The Light, I See the Light

Steven and I have found the most perfect co working space to hunker down and do work. It's called the Stamba Hotel, and it's gorgeousssss. 

We arrived here today for the 4th time in 5 days. We usually spend about 5-6 hours here at a time and god only knows where that time goes. 

Last week, I had some bad news. I asked a friend of mine to be my beta client for a part of my new biz. She committed to it a few weeks ago, but I've had a hard time getting any of the initial, necessary materials from her. She decided last week that she didn't want to do it anymore. 

HOWEVER, today, I got some good news. One of our friends that we've met on the road has a fitness business, and Steven told me that I should approach him to use as my beta client. I met him for coffee today, and he was 100% down!!! He had none of the issues that my friend had, and he was much more receptive to how good it could be for his business. So, now I have a client to work through the kinks on, so that in a few months time, I'll be able to include that offering with total confidence that I can produce results. 

I'm stoked about it. :)

Another development in the week so far is the name of my company. I've decided on that, my tag line, and the design of my website. I've started making marketing materials for instagram, and I start my business course this week which is so exciting!

Everything seems to be moving along much better than it has been. I feel more positive, more clear headed, and this whole thing feels a bit more exciting than it has so far. 

Super stoked to see where it all goes and how it unfolds over the next few months! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.