Wet Webs

No wonder we In the U.K. talk about the weather all the time, it’s so unpredictable.
Heavy rain that looks to be set in all day.
Took the bus to the garden centre in Otley, looked at bulbs and seeds for next year but decided not to impulse buy and have a think about them.
Did buy a plant in the bargain bucket though after pondering if it was too big to carry home.
Walked back into Otley on the riverside walk past the new houses and saw this pair of spiders webs.
Only had my phone camera on me and was carrying the plant and had my umbrella up…you can imagine the scenario. 
Instead of walking all the way home l succumbed and caught the bus back.
Bus pass didn’t work, strange as it had on the way out but the driver let me on for free, nice man.
Just having some homemade soup, my first this season, l never associate soup with summer 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.