Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Wakefield Cathedral

TUESDAY

Unusually, I had a terrible night's sleep. I woke shortly after 3:00 am and couldn't get back to sleep. After tossing and turning I decided to get up at 4:00 am.

A mix-up at the dentist meant that I didn't get my check-up despite it being booked nine months ago and it's now been rescheduled for late October.

As we were half-way to Wakefield we headed over there for lunch in the Cathedral tearoom.We were hoping to see the giant globe but unfortunately it is no longer there. I did however light a candle and listen to part of a piano recital that was taking place at the time.

I have not been to Wakefield City Centre for quite a while so it was nice to have a walk round in the rain.

Back home to a power cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.