A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Moment

A really miserable day with some heavy and persistent rain.

This morning was out first Pilates class for over 18 months. We were small in number and C, our teacher, was being very cautious changing mats cushions etc between each class though I decided to take a towel to put in the top of mine which worked very well.
It was really good to be back to those stretches though no doubt I will know about it tomorrow or Thursday!

Thankfully there was a moment of respite from the rain after the class as my friend and I walked home. I spotted that this rose had opened in the front garden and looked very pretty with it’s tiny rain drops. I think of it as me ‘Eda’ rose as I bought it in celebration after she was born. It’s actually called Champagne Moment which was appropriate. 

Also appropriate as it’s flowering again, with more buds to open, as in exactly two weeks Eda will be 4. In one week baby sister Jude will be 1! Both moments to celebrate.

This particularly bush was one that we thought was dead or dying. A photo sent to the producers, David Austin, had them  send us a replacement which we have in a pot then this one, in the ground, miraculously revived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.