Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Value

I received this email notifying me that I had sold one of my pictures that I had put up on the stock site EyeEm and as you can see I might not be able to retire just yet :-))

10 cents or just over 7 pence is the value that someone has put on this picture of a "little lamb"!!

It did make me smile but also sad in a way the fact that so many things that we ourselves put value on, others consider them worthless when it comes to monitory value.

I enjoy photographing various types of images and my desire has always been to either capture an image that reflects something of my day that I can share here on Blip or capture an image that will reflect the beauty of this amazing world that we live in!

I'll always appreciate the comments that I read here on Blip and I'll also treasure the comments that others have shared with me either face to face or thru a message.

And that is of value that you cannot put a price on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.