Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 58

Six Dinner Sid 

A photo edited today to go with today’s tailless tale, or should I say the next chapter in the saga of Six Dinner Sid...

A fortnight ago I sent another text to Sid’s owner telling her he was camping out in our greenhouse and I was concerned about him with the colder weather on the way. This time she replied and was grateful that I was looking out for him, and she hoped that the colder weather would send him home as he was overdue his next meds.

This evening Sid’s owner turned up on my doorstep, looking for him as she hadn’t seen him for two weeks and she was worried about him. I explained that I hadn’t seen him since last Wednesday, but offered to ask the neighbours if they’d seen him. And that’s where I tracked him down, with the elderly neighbour I shop for. So Sid is now back with his owner, who was very grateful for my help. This time she is going to keep him indoors for a fortnight so he gets used to being back at home again. But I’ve a feeling this won’t be the last chapter in the saga...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.