Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Not my photo

Today the car was due for it’s first service at the garage in Pickering, so we had planned a nice day out whilst we waited. Sadly it was tipping it down with rain so I decided to stay at home and Mr PC went on his own. 

Leaving the car he took a walk into town and down by the railway station. Then he heard a loud reversing beeping noise when he turned around he  was amazed by the sight of this spectacular engine, it is on loan to the NYMR for the upcoming steam gala.

He then had a walk around the Castle before returning for the car. To say that I was gutted was an understatement.

However  to keep up with my personal challenge I did poke my head out and took my daily blip, not worth publishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.