Amelia's first day at school

My Great Granddaughter Amelia started school today, here she is in her new school uniform, it only seems like yesterday when her mum was starting school. So much water under the bridge since then. I hope she enjoyed it. Get that hair it's a lovely colour.

It rained on and off all day, typical seeing I watered the lawn last night.

Walked the dogs then did my big grocery shop today, so just had a pottery day after that. still busy but only with smaller things. I bought some Narcissus bulbs from Lidl today only £1.79 for 8 and they are good sized bulbs too.
I just hope the squirrel doesn't dig them up and eat them, I had some beautiful daffs and narcissus two years ago but none came this year because I kept finding them above ground half eaten during winter. I might cover them with something or  put them in small planters and keep them in the greenhouse until spring then put them on the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.