LAST CUDDLE

Checked out of my hotel at 9am and Mike came to pick me up so that I could spend some time with the three of them before catching my train.  I made sure I had plenty of cuddles with Astrid.  I have added some Extras of her as well as of Becky, Mike and me.

Around 10.30pm I had to tear myself away and Mike gave me a lift to the station.  Caught a Thameslink train to St Pancras and had a mooch around the shops there before making my way to Kings Cross.  I was booked on the 1.30pm train to Newcastle.

The train was late leaving due to " overhead line damage at Alexandra Palace ".  We then had to take a detour meaning the train arrived in Newcastle around one hour later than scheduled ( but I will be able to claim compensation) I caught a bus home from the station and finally got to my own front door around 6.20pm.

Im feeling weary this evening.  I tried catching up on some TV programmes I had recorded but kept nodding off.  Hopefully I will feel fresher tomorrow after a good nights sleep.

Thank you to everyone for all the lovely comments about Astrid - and all the favourites.  She has made a few appearances on the Popular Page recently.  I'm hoping to get back to commenting in the next few days and checking out what everyone has been up to over the last week.

Steps today  - 4,854

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.