The Natural Environment

I was back on " Luna Duty " this afternoon so I followed my usual routine.  Bus to Swalwell, shopping in Lidl and then a wander by the banks of the River Derwent to Neils house.

Took my blip shot as I crossed the river.  Today's Wide Wednesday theme is The Natural Environment ( nature ).  As you can see the water level in the river is really low even though we haven't had the drought conditions which areas further South had.  Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge.

I stayed with Luna from 2 - 4pm.  She was in fine form.  Full of energy as usual.  All we had to play with were broken toys.  But she didn't mind.  Two Amazon parcels arrived while I was there and Neil advised that the contents were for Luna - so maybe some new toys were included.

After I left Neil's I got a bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some shopping in M & S and Wilkinsons.

Weather today was OK.  Warmish but not sunny.  But at least it was dry.

Steps today -10,081

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.