Signs of Autumn

Had a nice lie in this morning after a few days of having to get up early.  This afternoon I had a wander down to the village and did a bit of food shopping.  The fridge was empty after my visitors left. The weather was lovely - warm with bright sunshine  - so I sat outside on the garden bench for a while when I got home. 

The Tiny Tuesday theme is FALLING FOR FALL.   I picked up these tiny signs of Autumn in the back lane as I walked back from the village.  Blackberries, Hawthorn berries, Rowan berries, Honesty seed pods, a couple of little acorns and a leaf. Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

Heartburn has been really bad today.  I usually take prescribed medication which helps to ease the heartburn a bit but I was told to stop taking it a week before my endoscopy.  So I've just been munching on Gaviscon tablets which don't seem to be having much effect.

Settled down to watch some TV this evening and had good intentions of catching up with blip comments..... but I kept falling asleep.  So maybe its time to head for bed.

Steps today - 5,953

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.